Journey Home

LENGTH: 5:12

Words & Music: Stephanie Staples
Guitars & Bass: Bill Hatcher
Rhythm Guitar: Tony Herring
Bass: Bill Hatcher
Percussion: Ronnie Ciago
Backing Vocals: Stephanie Staples

Journey Home

Luke 15:11-24, Psalm 51:10-12, 15-17

Father God / Do you hear my cry / I have tried to find a peace of mind / You’ve been good / And I have been unfaithful / And now I’m scared / Will I ever know your touch again / I want You in my heart / I want to feel You / Like I did when I first started // On my journey home / On my journey home // Like a slave / I have sought my freedom / And like a daughter / I want to make it right / I want to feel / Your hope inside me / I want to know / You’re always here / To lead, to guide me // And though I’ve been gone / You still love me / And though I’ve been lost / You have found me / I can know / The Master’s heart again / And though I am sad / You console me / And though I am weak / You will be my strength / I can rest / In the Master’s arms again // I want to journey home

Words and Music: Stephanie Staples
©2005 Thee Music ASCAP