Love Broke Through

Love Broke Through Album Cover

Produced by Jeremy Casella and featuring some amazing musicians from the Nashville area this record captures my heart and my musical style more than any other record I’ve been able to share over the past twenty four years.

  • Words and Music: Stephanie Staples-Rostad
  • Produced by: Jeremy Casella
  • String Arrangements: Jeremy Casella
  • Engineering: Evan Redwine, Billy Whittington, Jeremy Casella and Jim Dineen
  • Recorded Spring 2022: The Attic (Franklin TN), Sound Emporium (Nashville TN) and Saint & Pilgrim (Kingston Springs TN). Phil Keaggy recorded at Kegworth Studio (Nashville, TN).
  • Strings recorded and engineered: Avery Bright at The Beach (Nolensville, TN).
  • Mixed: Evan Redwine
  • Mastered: Voyager Mastering

*Hiding Place words and music by Michael James Ledner, When My Heart is Afraid words and music by Stephanie Staples
*Your Love Broke Through words and music by Keith Green, Randy Stonehill, Todd Fishkind 
*Higher Ways words and music by Steven Curtis Chapman, Phil Nash
*Give Me Jesus (public domain) music by Fernando Ortega


  • Guitars: Nate Dugger, Phil Keaggy, Dave Cleveland
  • Drums and Percussion: Ken Lewis, Paul Eckberg
  • Keys: Blair Masters
  • Bass: James Gregory, Matt Pierson, Byron House
  • Strings: Matt Nelson, Avery Bright
  • Octave Mandolin: Andy Leftwich
  • BGV’s: Jeremy Casella, Kati Dewhirst

Song List

  1. Your Love Broke Through
  2. Your King is Coming
  3. Joseph’s Song
  4. Dream Restored
  5. Higher Ways
  6. You Are My Hiding Place / When My Heart Is Afraid (feat. Phil Keaggy)
  7. Seasons
  8. Give Me Jesus (feat. Phil Keaggy)
  9. Everything
  10. Doubts
  11. Whisper in the Dark